Charlie Parriott in Turkey which leads me to asking some questions…

What I’ve noticed with all of the artists in the film is that everyone seems to be doing things internationally.  What this means to me, but may not mean to you, is that an international career might not show up on my radar.  I know Charlie has a great career here in the US but slowly I’ve been hearing about all the other countries that love glass, photography, painting etc. that have been helping to support everyone.

I hadn’t really thought about finding work outside the US and I’m not sure why.  It’s not snobbery since I adore other cultures, I’m pretty sure it’s just ignorance.  I wouldn’t know the first thing about trying to access other art venues outside America.  I haven’t asked any of the artists but I wonder if they were contacted or did the artist contact the other venues?   If I get any updates from the artists I know, I’ll post it here.

charlie-pariot-e1360960919218

 

http://www.camocagi.org/en/2012-program/2013-yogun-yaz-atolye-programi/3326-2/

